A Whole New World…

Today, my friends, is a good day! Today is the day that I get to unveil my new blog design! When I started on this journey eight months ago, I told myself that I would consider a custom design after one year of blogging. As you can see things escalated quickly, and I’m sitting here today a very happy girl!

giphy

Come on, like I wasn’t going to use Aladdin gifs with that title!

One of the reasons why I wanted to wait a full year was because I wanted to wait and see how much I liked blogging and how successful I would be at it. I didn’t want to make a big investment if I was just going to decide book blogging wasn’t for me. I can’t tell you how happy it makes me that I absolutely LOVE blogging and I couldn’t be more proud of my little corner of the internet. So, I decided to take the plunge and make the committment.

I worked with the fabulously talented Anna of Anna Marie Moore Designs and Ashley is providing hosting through Book Host. These two make a dynamic duo and I cannot tell you how much I LOVE my design and all of the new little bells and whistles that I can add to my posts. I could not recommend these two women more…they have been so fantastic to work with. Super kind and ridiculously responsive! Everything you’d ever want in someone when you’re taking this enormous leap of migrating and updating your blog. It’s a detailed and complicated process but they have made it so simple!

giphy

Best day EVER!

I hope you love my new look as much as I do, and please pardon any wackiness over the next few days as I figure out all these awesome new widgets and plug-ins. Let me know if you see anything weird or
out-of-place too, I’m learning as I go.

Leave a Reply

