Home for the Holidays with Jess from Gone with the Words

Happy Monday everyone! We’re coming into the home stretch of my Home for the Holidays feature here on the blog, and it’s been such a blast that I don’t want it to end!! Today I’m welcoming Jess from Gone with the Words to the blog, and she’s sharing an EPIC holiday play list with us! So put on your dancing shoes…this playlist is going to want to make you shimmy!

Holidays header

Hello!! First, I just want to say thank you to Sarah for hosting me on What Sarah Read. Believe it or not, in almost four years of blogging, this is the first time I’ve written a guest post. I can’t think of a better topic or host. 🙂

So! Are you guys all set for Christmas? Do you still have some shopping left to do? Maybe you need to do some wrapping?

giphy

Or, like me, all you have left to do is relax?

giphy

With only three days left until Christmas I’m sure you’ve had your fill of Christmas music… NOT! Now’s the most perfect time to crank up that holiday playlist! Especially if you need motivation while doing last-minute shopping, or while you’re wrapping those presents, or even just relaxing at home…

I’VE GOT YOU COVERED!

 

giphy

I thought I’d start out the playlist with a song that gets me dancing. Mariah Carey’s All I Want For Christmas Is You is my go-to. I love to sing and dance this song, even though I don’t know all the words, lol. The second song is my most favorite cover ever: Jimmy Eat World’s Last Christmas. And the third song, Christmas Treat, is my go-to song any time of year when I’m wishing it would be Christmas.

I tried to build this playlist to go from dancy, upbeat songs, to the slower, more relaxing ones. I would like to point out two must-listen tunes for you though: Text Me Merry Christmas by Kristen Bell and Straight No Chaser AND I’ll Be Home by Meghan Trainor! Those are the new favorites from this year.

I hope you enjoy this musical journey I’ve put together for you. Are some of your favorites in here? Did you discover new favorites? Tell me your thoughts!

Thanks again, Sarah! This was so much fun. 🙂

holly1

Epic gif usage Jess, and that playlist is absolutely perfect for this time of year. Thanks so much for stopping by! Make sure you tune in tomorrow for a visit from Amanda & Holly at Gun in Act One! They’ve got a hilarious post about the struggle and joys of having a Christmas birthday!

2 thoughts on “Home for the Holidays with Jess from Gone with the Words

Leave a Reply

